According to the news across the Web, Facebook has blocked two bogus Facebook sites, that are fbaction.net and fbstarter.com. These two sites used the same trick by sending the phishing emails to some Facebook users that attempts to convince them to type in their Facebook username and password onto these bogus sites.

As at this moment, some browsers are taking action towards blocking these two sites. With Firefox browser has pinpointed these two sites as Web forgery (as shown in below pictures) while Safari browser has neither show the Web sites on its browser.

Picture 1: fbaction.net on Firefox

Picture 2: fbstarter.com on Firefox

Picture 3: fbaction.net blocked by Facebook; with this outgoing link being blocked, i.e. www.facebook.com/l/4253f;http://fbaction.net/

Picture 4: fbstarter.com blocked by Facebook; with this outgoing link being blocked as well, i.e. www.facebook.com/l/4253f;http://fbstarter.com/

Ironically, the most popular browser on the Web, i.e. Internet Explorer still continue to allow one of the bogus sites being accessed as at my time of writing, as shown in the below picture.

As always, my advice to this type of the spoofed Facebook email messages, malicious links or bogus Facebook Web site is to look carefully on the actual URL shown on your browser. Type the www.facebook.com to access to your Facebook account whenever you want to login to your Facebook.